journey 2.5 – ZOMG! i am debt-freeeee! (12/2016)

Um, I don’t even know what to say.  I am speechless.  Officially, as of 12/15/2016, I am 100% debt-free.  100%!

My personal loan is paid off.  My car loan is paid off.  All of my credit cards are paid off.  I don’t owe a penny.  Wow.  It feels amazing.

I am debt-free.

A huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders, and though it has already been 3 days–I don’t think it has entirely hit me yet.  I am debt-free.

I don’t think I have have been 100% outta debt since college.  Probably sophomore or junior year.  I am 37 years old.  That’s a fricken long time to be in debt.  Essentially my entire adult life I have been in debt.  And now I am debt-free.

Sorry.  I just needed to type it out a few more times. *grin*

I am debt-free!!!

WOOT! WOOT!

2 comments

  1. breannakate · December 19, 2016

    that’s awesome! congratulations. My goal is two be debt free before i turn 30. That gives be two years to pay off 6 years worth of student loans. I’ve already made a good dent though so hopefully i’ll make it! I must feel amazing!

    Like

    • jkepros · December 19, 2016

      It does feel amazing!! Thanks so much for your comment. 🙂
      My original goal was to also be debt-free by the time I was 30, but then I met my ex, got married, and it took another 7 yrs-!! So I hope you do better than me and are able to stay focused and achieve your goal! 🙂 Great to hear you are already making progress.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment